FAQ

Destination Girls Support Center

The Destination Girls Support Center is here to help with any questions you may have. If you can not find an answer to your question on this page, then please contact us via email at email? . We will respond as soon as possible!

Most Frequently Asked Questions

  • How do I set up a Destination Girls profile?
    • How do I create a Destination Girls profile?

      1. Register for free!
      2. Begin creating your first trip proposal

You must be 18+ to use this website

In order to verify you are an adult, after registering you will receive a link to activate your email. Follow the the link to activate your account and finish your profile by entering more basic information and upload some photos of yourself to display on your profile. Once your account is approved, your ready to travel.

  • How do I edit my profile?
  • It is very easy to make changes to your Destination Girls profile.

    1. Click on the drop down button on the upper right hand corner of the screen next to your account name.
    2. Select “Edit Profile”
    3. From “Edit Profile” you may make all kinds of changes to your profile. Make sure you click “Update Profile” to save all your changes.
  • Why won’t my photos upload?
    1. Make sure you have the latest version of Adobe Flash player downloaded.
    2. If the photo has been edited, try uploading the original photo instead.
    3. The photo format can only be JPEG, BMP, PNG, GIF, or TIFF files.
    4. The size of the photo may be too large- We recommend uploading photos under 5MB
    5. Ensure that you are using the latest version of your browser.
  • How does the photo review process work?

    To ensure that members of Destination Girls are creating appropriate profiles, our team reviews all submitted photos before making them public on Destination Girls. Our team works diligently on the review process to ensure our community standards are being upheld among each member. Please note that we complete the process as quickly as possible.

    Here are some guidelines to help you choose the perfect photos for your profile. Destination Girls has the right to disapprove of unsuitable photos.

Guidelines for Photos

  1. Pictures should be in JPEG, BMP, PNG, GIF, or TIFF formats only
  2. Size should be less than 5mb
  3. Photos need to be vertical

Types of Photos to Avoid

  1. Nude photos
  2. Photos with watermarks
  3. Photos of other people/with other people
  4. Photos with personal information
  5. Minors included in photo
  6. Illegal act portrayed in photo
  7. Collages
  8. Offensive photos
  9. Duplicate photos

Tips for Perfect Photos

  1. Face shown well
  2. Upload a headshot for your first photo
  3. Body shots are great too!
  4. Smile! Happy people are great travel partners
  • Why can’t I see another member’s private photos?
  • In order to see a member’s private photos you must get permission from them. These permissions can also be removed at any time. If you were granted permission and no longer have access, your permission to view their private photos may have been removed.

    Please see our Member Concerns section for details on the revoking process.

  • How do I submit a Trip Proposal?
  • Destination Girls allows you to create fully customizable Trip Proposals! Our team will review all Trip Proposals before they are approved.

    Once your Trip Proposal has been approved, you will see an “Approved” check next to the trip. If the Trip Proposal is denied, the trip proposer will see a “Denied” status next to their Trip Proposal- but don’t worry, you may instantly submit another Trip Proposal!

  • Why can’t I send Trip Proposals for approval?
  • Your profile most likely has not yet been approved or you have not uploaded a public photo!

  • I want to remove a proposed trip from my account
  • If you would like to edit a proposed trip you must cancel the proposed trip and a new proposed trip must be submitted for review.

    To make a proposed trip unavailable to other members follow these steps:

    1. At the top right corner of your screen go to “Settings”
    2. Select “Privacy” tab at the top of the page
    3. Go to the “Search Results” option and select the options to “Hide me from search results”
    4. Make sure to then click “Update Privacy Settings”
    5. This privacy selection will hide trips from appearing in your search results. You may simply cancel your trip if you would still like to receive profile views.
  • Can I change the email address on my account?
    1. Login to your account
    2. In the upper right hand corner click on “Settings”
    3. Complete the “Change Your Email Address” form on this page
  • Can I change my username? What about my password?
  • Please contact Customer Support to change your username. Make sure you know your current username to do so. Have some new usernames in mind in case your first choice of names has already been taken.

    Username guidelines:

    • 3-16 characters long
    • Must start with a letter
    • No special characters

    Click here to change your password

  • I forgot my password!
  • Don’t worry! It is easy to reset your password with Destination Girls:

    1. On the sign in page, click the “Forgot Password” link
    2. You will receive a password reset link that allows you to reset your password within a span of 24 hours.
    3. If you have not received a password reset link then check your Spam or Junk Mail.

    If you still need help, please contact Customer Support

  • I need to change my account type!
  • Please contact Customer Support

  • I want to deactivate my account
  • Please follow the directions below to deactivate your account.

    1. Login to your account
    2. Click on “Settings” located in the upper right hand corner of your profile dashboard.
    3. You will find the “Deactivate Your Account” button at the bottom of the Settings page.
    4. Click and complete the process- your account has then successfully been deleted.
  • I deactivated my account… but I want to rejoin!
  • You can re-activate your account at any time. All of your information will be saved except for your photos. However, for privacy reasons your favorites, your views, and those who have viewed you will not be restored.

    Please note that you cannot have more than one account per email.

In order to have your profile re-activated please contact Customer Support with the email address you previously were registered with.